8 weeks

We had an interesting week since Eric was out of town from mon-fri. This timed with his worst sleep at night to date meant one unhappy momma.

Given the worsening of his sleep at night, Flynn was sleepier during the day and didn’t have much active time during the day at all this week.

On Wednesday I got a really bad headache. I thought it was related to dehydration and sleep deprivation but then slowly I began to realize I had a clogged duct. There was a very tender area on the underside of my right breast. I didn’t think too much of it but I continued to feel worse and worse. I started to run a fever of 100 degrees that evening which meant I had developed mastitis. I knew it because when I kissed the baby’s forehead it felt cold. I felt terrible, like I had the flu. But there was no one to take care of me and Flynn needed me. That was the first time I really had to put his needs ahead of mine. After hydrating, ibuprofen and several back to back nursing and pumping sessions on that side my fever began to go down. Thank God. I started to feel a lot better sometime in the middle of the night. I hope I never get that again!

This week in photos:

Dino shirt is getting snug!

IMG_0051.JPG

Saturday was Flynn’s first trip to the farm. He got a lot of kisses from Jack and Cooper.

IMG_0069.JPG

IMG_0070.JPG

IMG_0072.JPG

Sunday active time.

IMG_0079.JPG

Sunday night saying goodbye to dad.

IMG_0108.JPG

IMG_0107.JPG

IMG_0116.JPG

IMG_0130.JPG

IMG_0146.JPG

IMG_0144.JPG

IMG_0127.JPG

IMG_0158.JPG

IMG_0149.JPG

IMG_0171.JPG

IMG_0165.JPG

IMG_0181.JPG

IMG_0177.JPG

Our little dude is starting to outgrow his newborn clothes. 😭😭😭 Here are some comparison photos of the first time he wore an outfit to this week.

IMG_0124.JPG

IMG_0086.JPG

IMG_0087.JPG

And look at how different he fits in his bouncer!

Leave a Reply

