3 Weeks

E went back to work so I was on my own. Days weren’t too bad but F seemed to be going through a growth spurt so I was getting up 4-5 times every night. Sleep deprivation took on a new meaning. Friends and family came for visits which was nice but that meant I couldn’t nap during the day as much. Despite that I started to fall into a rhythm. I would bathe him every other morning. We’d get up between 7-9 each day depending on when he got up to eat. I’d eat breakfast and he spent the mornings in his bouncer or wed nap together. I’d spend the afternoon writing thank you notes or having visitors over. At night E was home to help prep dinner and feed him his formula.

IMG_9452.JPG

IMG_9459.JPG

IMG_9454.JPG

IMG_9469.JPG

IMG_9485.JPG

IMG_9477.JPG

On Wednesday, my friend Emily came over to take some photos of us. They turned out pretty cute. Here are a few…

IMG_9487.JPG

IMG_9488.JPG

Here are a few more photos to round out the week:

IMG_9499.JPG

IMG_9493.JPG

Leave a Reply

