27 weeks

27 weeks 1 day

48 days to go

Baby is the size of a rutabaga (whatever that is…)

Yesterday hubby got to work setting up the 2 storage units in the nursery and they look pretty good.  Here they are all set up:

cribandbookshelf cubeanddresser

After seeing the setup for the dresser and cubes I realized there is definitely not going to be space for a large laundry hamper so I decided to make my own over the door laundry bag inspired from pinterest.  I just purchased a yard of fabric and a 14″ embroidery hoop and think this will help save some space in the nursery and will of course be nice and functional (hopefully…) if I can pull it off.  Also in total I only spent 15 dollars for the fabric and hoop which is cheaper than the laundry hamper I originally registered for.  As for a trash can I’m thinking of putting a small one for diapers either to the right of the dresser or by the door.

I’m patiently waiting for my lighting to go on sale at land of nod so I can pull the trigger on those pieces.

Saturday I had a lot of discomfort which was scary.  Yesterday was better though and today so far I’m feeling good.  I’m a little anxious about our doctor’s appt tomorrow and scared that my cervix has shortened more which may explain the pain I was getting Saturday.

Leave a Reply

