50 days

My spirits have been down the last few days.  I’ve been spending the majority of the last 3 days alone (except for pup) and as I get bored I find myself wandering onto message boards about bed rest and inevitably reading about success as well as horror stories for ladies with a shortened cervix.  I cry every time I read a story, good or bad.  Thinking I may need to stay away from that stuff…

I keep getting strange sensations/pains low down and I’ve had several contractions today and every time I feel something I’m afraid it’s a bad sign.

Today was the day we were supposed to fly down to Florida so maybe that’s bumming me out too.  Eric has been so busy with track too that he’s been coming home so late.  I really wish I had something to distract me and to make the time go by quicker.  I already cross stitched for like 4 hours today and there are no good movies on :/

I did order this rug yesterday (3′ round) which I’ll put between the crib and rocker.

I also ordered E a few things for Father’s Day but still need to shop for both of our dads.

Unfortunately all the things I can think of doing require spending money.

Leave a Reply

