Nursery Furniture

Today I spent a long time doing some research for nursery storage.

I had wanted to buy the kallax storage unit and fjalkinge bookshelf from ikea but when I found out it would cost $100+ to ship it to me I was pretty disgusted.  I would just drive up to the store in northern virginia but I can’t exactly go walking around a store right now and that hardly seems like a nice thing to make hubby have to do.

So I set out to find some comparable items which I think I was able to do.

I purchased the Better Homes and Gardens 8 cube organizer in white from walmart for $67.96 (a much better deal when compared to amazon – $113) with of course free shipping 🙂

nurserycubestorage

I also got the Marcel Mission white 5 tier ladder bookshelf from Amazon for $67.00 (free shipping again…score).

bookshelfnursery

I plan to put the storage cubes to the left of the dresser/changing table and the bookshelf to the right of the crib.  Here’s a panoramic of the nursery yesterday.

nurserypanorama

I’ve been researching rugs (still unsure how I feel about a rug on top of carpet), mobiles, poufs and lighting.  But as usual after hours of research I’m still unsure about everything.  Meanwhile baby’s been kicking like crazy.  Every day his kicks feel a little stronger which is reassuring.

Leave a Reply

